Joint Committee (Lokpal Bill) Members

CONGRATULATIONS to all Indians!!

So, finally the victory is ours. Salute to Anna Hazare ji for waking up the Indians to show them the power of unity, the result of raising voice against corruption. The Government has finally succumbed.

The 10 members of the joint committee are:

Besides Mr. Hazare, those representing the civil society will be retired Supreme Court Judge Santosh Hegde and RTI activist Arvind Kejriwal, eminent lawyers Shanti Bhushan, Prasant Bhushan. Shanti Bhushan will be the co-Chairman.

Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee will be the Chairman of the committee that will also include Home Minister P. Chidambaram, Telecom Minister Sibal, Law Minister Veerappa Moily and Water Resources Minister Salman Khurshid as members.


Jnaneshwara said...

A great victory for people of India after Independence,against corruption.Nice pictorial description,Nive ..

Anonymous said...

Sibal has made public statements that no money was lost in the 2G scam. Is he fit to be a member? Why is there no woman member? One of the Bhushans can make way for Kiran Bedi.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...